[SURBL-Discuss] {Spam?} FW: ***SPAM*** (6.0/5.0) ** [lcngroup ] (Job) Civil ProjectEngineer - Pleasanton, N. CA

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Fri Aug 20 17:02:56 CEST 2004

>Why is cgt-consult.com on WS? 
>They are legit, and this is from a job posting list that is MODERATED.

OK serious now Larry, I'm starting to doubt what you call legit! Did you
even try looking at this? Spamcop has their IP listed. There are posts all
over NANAS about these guys! Hell I think I even got one of these spams
directly to me! 

A few of your reports of False Positves have raised my eyebrows, but this
one sent me over! 

NJABL: Not Just Another Bogus List ->
  spam source -- 1019963653

NETHER-RELAYS: nether.net Confirmed Open Relays ->

SPAMCOP: SpamCop Blocking List ->
  Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?

DSBL: Distributed Server Boycott List ->

DSBL-UNCONFIRMED: Distributed Server Boycott List ->

Please tell me the steps you take to determine something is "legit" and
worth reporting to us?


More information about the Discuss mailing list