[SURBL-Discuss] Whitelist Please
Mariano Absatz
el.baby at gmail.com
Thu Sep 2 14:12:33 CEST 2004
On Thu, 2 Sep 2004 11:25:40 -0400 , Chris Santerre
<csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com> wrote:
>
>
> >-----Original Message-----
> >From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
> >Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2004 9:24 AM
> >To: SURBL Discuss
> >Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Whitelist Please
> >
> >
> >On Thursday, September 2, 2004, 6:19:04 AM, Chris Santerre wrote:
> >> Uh...I'm confused. So you did or did not whitelist all of
> >these. I would
> >> have thought that this one link would have been enough. Confused :)
> >
> >They are all whitelisted.
> >
> >> Flogo sucks donkey doughnuts. HOWEVER there are lusers who
> >sign up for it. I
> >> would not list them. But some of these other domains, I would list.
> >
> >I'm going to assume similar policies across all their domains.
> >It doesn't make much sense for them to be tame spammer on some
> >sites and uber spammer on others.
> >
> >> euniverse is not squeeky clean.
> >
> >Never said they were. The question is do they have legitimate
> >uses, and it sounds like the answer is yes.
> >
> >Jeff C.
> >
> Did I ever send the RBL results for dietingplans.com?
>
> Results: Positive=9, Negative=21 (2004-09-01 19:09:48 UTC)
>
> * @SPAM/spamsource: 12.129.205/24: 553 SPAM,BULK ATT mail3051.flowgo.com
> special at intelligentx.com 2002-04;
> SBL http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL5535;
> SPEWS [1] euniverse/yourbigvote, see http://spews.org/ask.cgi?S1
> * AHBL/dnsbl.ahbl.org: 12.129.205/24: 553 AHBL Spam Source; AHBL Open
> Proxy [Details]
> * AUDNSBL/dnsbl.net.au: 12.129.205/24: 553 AUDNSBL Multiple Spam Traps
> Block List [Remove]
> * DRBL/drbl.all: 12.129.205/24: 553 DRBL weight: 1.4;
> vote.drbl.sandy.ru at ns.sci-nnov.ru/0.6 vote.drbl.vsu.ru at ns.vsu.ru/0.8;
> flowgo.com;
> flowgo.com spam engine. 20020218. Blocked by blacklist-admin at vsu.ru
> * SBL/spamhaus.org: 12.129.205/24: 553 SBL
> http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL5535
> * SPEWS/spews.org: 12.129.205/24: 553 SPEWS2 [1] euniverse/yourbigvote,
> see http://spews.org/ask.cgi?S1677
> * BLARS/block.blars.org: INET 127.3.8.32
> * INTERSIL/flowgo.bulk: Flowgo/Euniverse/media synergy/etc.;
> http://www.cauce.org/incidents/flonetwork.com/index.shtml; 2001May01;
> dig TXT netlist.flowgoaway.com for CIDR list
> * FIVETEN/flonetwork.com.bulk: UNKNOWN TXT (permfail,nodata)
>
> I mean, to me this is a no brainer to list. :)
>
> --Chris (I'm annoying sometimes!)
Yup... but anyway, I concord with Jeff & Steven... SURBL is a list of
domains that ONLY appeared in SPAM and NEVER appeared in HAM for
whatever definition of HAM a luser MAY have...
I'd gladly blow flowgo away the Internet, but as long as only one of
the lusers of a very large ISP where I have MailScanner+SA+SURBL
configured complains that a mail he solicited (because he is
completely stupid) got blocked, I have a headache...
This is, I think, one more of the reasons to have the 'unconfirmed'
graylist available that we're talking about in another thread right
now...
--
Mariano Absatz - El Baby
el (dot) baby (AT) gmail (dot) com
el (punto) baby (ARROBA:@) gmail (punto) com
More information about the Discuss
mailing list