[SURBL-Discuss] whitelist: cooleremail.com and icebase.net?

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Fri Sep 3 19:19:26 CEST 2004

On Friday, September 3, 2004, 6:00:25 PM, David Hooton wrote:
> On Sat, 4 Sep 2004 00:23:31 +0200 (CEST), Raymond Dijkxhoorn
> <raymond at prolocation.net> wrote:
>> Hi!
>> > cooleremail.com is apparently on WS and asking to be whitelisted.
>> > Does anyone know anything about them or why they are on WS?
>> >
>> > They seem to have reasonable antispam policies:
>> >
>> >   http://www.cooleremail.com/aboutus_spam.shtml
>> David can look it up i guess, its added via the MS list.
>> ms-porn-master:cooleremail.net

> It appeared on the 10th of July 2004 advertising online casino's.  I
> will remove the domain for now, but the mailing address they sent to
> is a spamtrap which has no uses other than to recieve spam like this.


We need more than trap hits before adding someone.  There are a
lot of FPs that appear on traps due to forwards, abusers, etc.

I sincerely hope you guys are hand reviewing your trap data.

I'd argue strongly that human checking of the domains and
circumstances of sending is required to prevent FPs.

Also if you forward your trap message it's quite possible
the abuser will be punished:


Jeff C.

More information about the Discuss mailing list