[SURBL-Discuss] another redirector ?

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Tue Apr 27 16:43:19 CEST 2004

On Tuesday, April 27, 2004, 3:13:48 PM, Simon Byrnand wrote:
> Just spotted the following redirected URL in a spam. Doesn't look like it
> will be getting caught yet with the current redirector rules:

> http://images.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=gmib.free.fr/viagra.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www.google.com/url?q=%68%74%74%70%3A%2F%2F%77%77%77%2E%65%78%70%61%67%65%2E%63%6F%6D%2F%6D%61%6E%67%65%72%33%32

> Using images.google.ca as a redirector ? Thats a new one.... I'm not game
> to click on the link to see where it goes though... its from the same
> spammer that was blatently abusing the yahoo redirectors and msn ones...

> Is this a sign that the current system used in SpamCopURI (checking HTTP
> responses of specifically mentioned redirectors) is just going to play
> catchup all the time ?

I think this would be caught by the urirhsbl approach of
splitting all the visible URIs in a redirection URI then
checking them all.

Perhaps SpamCopURI would need a conf change to add

Jeff C.

More information about the Discuss mailing list