[SURBL-Discuss] Discuss: WAS: SURBL+ Checker Submission

Chris Santerre csanterre at MerchantsOverseas.com
Thu Dec 2 23:51:00 CET 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: David B Funk [mailto:dbfunk at engineering.uiowa.edu]
>Sent: Thursday, December 02, 2004 5:10 PM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Discuss: WAS: SURBL+ Checker Submission
>On Thu, 2 Dec 2004, Chris Santerre wrote:
>> I stripped the header for this discussion. Is this a spam 
>domain or an
>> attempt to poison SURBL. It is obviously a spam, but is domain bogus?
>> >-----Original Message-----
>> *SNIP*
>> >href=3D"http://hesatosser.com.info/?wid=3D100005">H=
>> >ERE</a><br><br>
>> ><a href=3D"http://hesatosser.com.info/?wid=3D100005">
>> >Get it now
>> > href=3D"http://http://hesatosser.com.com/nomore.html">Go
>> >here</a> to stop=
>Neither, it's broken spam-ware. The actual pill-spam-site
>is "hesatosser .com" (which is listed in SURBL ;).
>"*.com.com" is a valid domain name, belongs to CNet, clearly
>not spam. "*.com.info" isn't even a valid domain at all.

Thanks dave, that is what I thought. Helped to hear it from someone else :) 


More information about the Discuss mailing list