[SURBL-Discuss] not spam URL - http://www.templatezone.com/

Chris Santerre csanterre at MerchantsOverseas.com
Fri Dec 17 17:55:32 CET 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
>Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2004 7:10 PM
>To: Russ Ringer
>Cc: discuss at lists.surbl.org
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] not spam URL - 
>On Thursday, December 16, 2004, 3:41:33 PM, Russ Ringer wrote:
>> http://www.templatezone.com/ is just a place to get templates
>> It should not be in SURBL
>They look like a legitimate business, but also sell some kind of
>mailing software:
>  http://www.templatezone.com/html-email-software/high-impact-email.asp
>"Affordable email marketing for business professionals
>Energize your email marketing messages with High Impact eMail
>3.0. Get your recipient's attention. Get noticed. Stand out. Get
>the results you want."
>I lean towards whitelisting, but might like to hear why the WS
>guys originally added them (long ago):
>Any comments WS folks?

While I think any company that sells mass email software that is used to
send spam should be blacklisted, this case isn't straight black. Their
software isn't one of the larger ratware packages, and it is more legit. 

Yes it has been used to send spam. No doubt about that. But those seem to
have other, more evil, URLs in them. So we could hit off of those. 

Against my draconian seasond crank beliefs ,I would vote to Whitelist them. 


More information about the Discuss mailing list