[SURBL-Discuss] FP for images.meredith.com in ws.surbl.org ?

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Thu Jul 8 15:38:13 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: David B Funk [mailto:dbfunk at engineering.uiowa.edu]
>Sent: Wednesday, July 07, 2004 6:05 PM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: [SURBL-Discuss] FP for images.meredith.com in ws.surbl.org ?
>My boss subscribes to the "WOOD ONLINE" woodworking newsletter
><newsletter at email.woodmall.com>, which is published by
>Meredith Corporation.
>It contains references to images from http://images.meredith.com
>which trigger hits from ws.surbl.org and BigEvil.cf
>(it survived the single hit from BigEvil but when I deployed
>SURBL it got taken down, then the boss was asking why his
>newsletter was landing in his spam-basket ;).
>Now that I know about it, I've whitelisted the newsletter but not
>sure what else might be hit.
>Is images.meredith.com truely evil or a FP?
>(I can supply a copy of the newsletter if anybody wants to see it).

This is an interesting one. Of the only 2 recent ones I see, one was a
poison attempt:


And the other looked like legit spam:


But who knows? I definetly don't see any pattern like I do with real spam.
I'm thinking they may be okay to remove. Anyone else?


More information about the Discuss mailing list