[SURBL-Discuss] FP for images.meredith.com in ws.surbl.org ?

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Wed Jul 14 15:13:25 CEST 2004

On Thursday, July 8, 2004, 11:38:13 AM, Chris Santerre wrote:

>>From: David B Funk [mailto:dbfunk at engineering.uiowa.edu]
>>Sent: Wednesday, July 07, 2004 6:05 PM

>>My boss subscribes to the "WOOD ONLINE" woodworking newsletter
>><newsletter at email.woodmall.com>, which is published by
>>Meredith Corporation.
>>It contains references to images from http://images.meredith.com
>>which trigger hits from ws.surbl.org and BigEvil.cf
>>(it survived the single hit from BigEvil but when I deployed
>>SURBL it got taken down, then the boss was asking why his
>>newsletter was landing in his spam-basket ;).
>>Now that I know about it, I've whitelisted the newsletter but not
>>sure what else might be hit.
>>Is images.meredith.com truely evil or a FP?
>>(I can supply a copy of the newsletter if anybody wants to see it).

> This is an interesting one. Of the only 2 recent ones I see, one was a
> poison attempt:

> http://tinyurl.com/2mzf6

> And the other looked like legit spam:

> http://tinyurl.com/2an9j

> But who knows? I definetly don't see any pattern like I do with real spam.
> I'm thinking they may be okay to remove. Anyone else?

I've whitelisted it in SURBLs.  Correcting myself, meredith.com
was on be, not ws.  I'd suggest taking it off BigEvil.

Jeff C.

More information about the Discuss mailing list