[SURBL-Discuss] WS FP? yourdomain-MUNGED.com

Ryan Thompson surbl at sasknow.com
Tue Jul 20 10:49:26 CEST 2004

So, I'm a filthy spammer, I guess. I just sent out a mass email like so:

>    2. At the opening page, enter either your email address (for
>       example, info at yourdomain-MUNGED.com), or your username (for
>       example, yd-info).

I was a little surprised to see yourdomain.com come back with hits on
WS. Maybe I'll have to start using
"info at yourdomainthatnobodywilleverlistinsurbl.org", but that's a bugger
to word-wrap. :-)

Seriously, what's the deal? Is yourdomain.com really a spamvertized
site, or is it just an innocent victim? A quick grep of ~10,000s/10,000h
had this hit on 0s/6h. (And only one of them was me :-)

- Ryan

  Ryan Thompson <ryan at sasknow.com>

  SaskNow Technologies - http://www.sasknow.com
  901-1st Avenue North - Saskatoon, SK - S7K 1Y4

        Tel: 306-664-3600   Fax: 306-244-7037   Saskatoon
  Toll-Free: 877-727-5669     (877-SASKNOW)     North America

More information about the Discuss mailing list