[SURBL-Discuss] Whitelist sparklist.com

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Thu Jun 3 14:52:55 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Kris Deugau [mailto:kdeugau at vianet.ca]
>Sent: Thursday, June 03, 2004 12:47 PM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Whitelist sparklist.com
>Chris Santerre wrote:
>> However, surpluscomputers.com can be blacklisted to the stoneage!
>> ALong with softwareandstuff.com !
>Why?  Their list management seems... dubious at times, but they're a
>legit business and I for one specifically signed up for their
>newsletter- which, IIRC, was properly confirmed opt-in.  (Both domains
>are for the same company;  they've been trying to change their name and
 Because they sent a SPAM to me, to an email that was setup specifically to
be used by at another site. I make alias emails for everything I sign up
for. So I can track when this happens. They used this email address, which
they somehow got from a competitor of theirs. It was obviously not signed up
for use with them, because I would have made a new one. 

So not only did they spam, but they got the address thru ill means. I am
working with the original site to find how they got it. They are NOT
affiliates or partners. 


More information about the Discuss mailing list