[SURBL-Discuss] Help checking a few FPs

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Mon Oct 4 16:24:08 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
>Sent: Monday, October 04, 2004 9:31 AM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Help checking a few FPs
>On Monday, October 4, 2004, 6:17:09 AM, Alex Broens wrote:
>> Jeff Chan wrote:
>>> catb.org
>>> debian.org
>>> debianforum.de
>>> ffii.org
>>> gnu.org
>>> harddisk-recovery.nl
>>> heise.de
>>> infodrom.org
>>> kitenet.net
>>> leidenuniv.nl
>>> linuxtag.org
>>> opensource.org
>>> pacmanhattan.com
>>> romp.com
>>> servebeer.com
>>> spi-inc.org
>>> uu.nl
>>> wallsplash.net
>>> xtronics.com
>> the .de are very ugly FPs, especially heise ...... wow
>Actually to clarify, that's the full list that appeared
>in hams that had some FPs, but the FPs were only the
>first three:
>>> servebeer.com belongs to dynamic DNS provider No-IP.com
>>> so obviously it's subject to some abuse, but it also
>>> seems to have legitimate uses.
>>> pacmanhattan.com is apparently a university student
>>> project to play Pacman on city steets with people.
>>> romp.com appears to be a National Lampoon movie site.
>In other words those other domains appeared in messages
>that had the three FPs.  The others are not FPs, but
>probably should be whitelisted since they appeared in
>things like legitimate Linux newsletters.
>Hope this clarifies things.

serverbeer has 8 reported spams in a 9 month period. 

What was this link pointing to in the newsletter?


More information about the Discuss mailing list