[SPAM-TAG] RE: [SURBL-Discuss] Whitelist kit . net

Alex Broens surbl at alexb.ch
Tue Oct 5 08:36:38 CEST 2004

Jeff Chan wrote:
> On Monday, October 4, 2004, 10:37:18 AM, Chris Santerre wrote:
>>>From: Yves Junqueira [mailto:yves.junqueira at gmail.com]
>>>On Mon, 4 Oct 2004 07:29:14 -0700, Jeff Chan <jeffc at surbl.org> wrote:
>>>>The policy is: if it has legitimate uses, then don't list.
>>>>Can you provide some examples of legitimate sites on kit.net
>>>>(preferably in English)?
>>>Sorry, I couldn't find any in english.
>>>http://www.tmabc.kit.net - 
>>>http://www.1mais1.kit.net  - They seem good people. They are a group
>>>of volunteers that assist home less people. Doesn't seem to be a scam.
>>>I'd suggest whitelisting kit.net if, and only if, you are really
>>>strict to the policy. They do host many trojans and scam sites there.
>>Why not treat them like the tld is 'kit.net' and list on subdomains?
> That's an interesting suggestion, but we're not set up to do that
> currently.  We chose to go after registrar domains since they
> are the ones that set the spam policies for a given domain.
> If subdomains are spammy, then it's the responsibility of the
> parent domain to police it.

so what about?

etc, etc.....

these all host spammers as well as ham'rs
Just got a report for amsterdam24. tripod. cl

tripod.cl "could" have legitmate users"  but "amsterdam24. tripod. 
cl/index.txt" is definitely not one.......

so we blacklist them and "it's the responsibility of the parent domain 
to police it" ???? (done!)


More information about the Discuss mailing list