[SURBL-Discuss] FP?: ultimatebizsource.biz

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Sat Oct 16 17:09:52 CEST 2004

On Saturday, October 16, 2004, 7:49:16 AM, Steven Champeon wrote:
> on Fri, Oct 15, 2004 at 06:42:21PM -0700, Jeff Chan wrote:
>> On Friday, October 15, 2004, 8:24:27 AM, Alex Broens wrote:
>> >>>/home/gorilla/black-gorilla-7_04.txt in nouse-white-jeffc-dmoz
>> > medica.de= large German Medical Exhibition in Duesseldorf.
>> > Definitely not a spamhaus.

>> Can't imagine how these could get onto any list, other than
>> a joe job or open subscription?

> Please see my post WRT the "firstmlastzz" spammer. I know back in the
> day before I started distinguishing between blocking and tagging I'd
> throw the domains of any spam sender I saw into the blacklist. The list
> I sent Chris a few months ago was like that - full of ccTLD domains
> harvested from spam senders and HELOs - but I've since cleaned it up
> and started to distinguish between the badhelos and spammer domains.

Can you do a diff from an earlier version and get us a list to
remove from the current data?  It could help a lot.  :-)

Jeff C.
"If it appears in hams, then don't list it."

More information about the Discuss mailing list