[SURBL-Discuss] free host: greatnow.com

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Fri Oct 22 15:40:26 CEST 2004

I sent you info on the whitelist list. HUGE spam host for blog spammers.
HUGE! They don't care who the heck they host for as long as they have money.
I gave you quite a good list of examples. 

Greatnow.com needs to stay forever listed. They are scumbags. Large ones at
that, not the fly by night ones. They just don't fit withn the normal radar
we look at for SURBL. 

Steve C originaly gave me the submission. You will notice the file name they
hit on contains 'blog'. 

You can look at some of the outright damage this domain has done to people's
blogs around the web. 


>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
>Sent: Friday, October 22, 2004 5:34 AM
>To: SURBL Discuss
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] free host: greatnow.com
>On Friday, October 22, 2004, 12:10:38 AM, Jeff Chan wrote:
>> Got an FP report about greatnow.com, an apparent free hosting
>> company.  Based on DMOZ hits, they seem to have some legitimate
>> uses.  They also have a few NANAS hits.  They are not in SBL.
>> They probably have some minor abuse.
>> Does anyone know anything more about them?
>> Source is:
>>   /home/gorilla/black-gorilla-9_7_04_SCblog.txt:greatnow.com
>> Jeff C.
>Since this domain appears to have legitimate uses, I went
>ahead and whitelisted them.  Chris if you get a chance,
>please review and see why we listed them originally.
>Jeff C.
>"If it appears in hams, then don't list it."
>Discuss mailing list
>Discuss at lists.surbl.org

More information about the Discuss mailing list