[SURBL-Discuss] Need help checking FP list from Theo

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Tue Sep 7 18:04:55 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
>Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2004 4:54 AM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Cc: postmaster at outblaze.com
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Need help checking FP list from Theo
>On Monday, September 6, 2004, 11:10:50 PM, Ryan Thompson wrote:
>> bis1bp.com          FP: Hmm... Domain doesn't resolve thanks 
>to their not
>>                     being any authoritative nameservers.
>>                     It's 87 days old. If this was really 
>found in ham,
>>                     I'd say de-list.
>I found this one in the original message and it's part of a
>security mailing list mention of a phishing site.  Removing
>from whitelist.
>  http://seclists.org/lists/bugtraq/2004/Jun/0268.html
>It no longer resolves but should be fine to block on IMO.
>Jeff C.

Dang it, I replied to a piece of this thread out of order :)

I'll try to reply to all of them now...

I am +1 for whitelisting .edu. Heck I'm borderline skiplisting them in the
hard code. 

Once we get these all settled, I'd like to find how they all got in here in
the first place! seti.org being listed put up red flags for me! Who put that
in here? Even if it was me, I should be flogged! 

Hold on to your chairs, but I agree with Jeff! :) Cleanup is great, but how
do things like yale and seti get listed in the first place????


More information about the Discuss mailing list