[SURBL-Discuss] Numerous FPs

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Wed Sep 8 01:23:28 CEST 2004

On Tuesday, September 7, 2004, 3:55:48 PM, Steven Champeon wrote:
> on Sun, Sep 05, 2004 at 11:34:55AM -0600, Ryan Thompson wrote:
>> Reposting, for those not following the original thread.
>> I found the following FPs in WS in a large recent ham corpus. I suggest
>> whitelisting all of these.
>> buckeye-express.com   -- Used in a personal email address, looks legit;
>>                          7 examples

> It's a cablevision branch ISP in Ohio.

>> nm.ru                 -- Used in a personal email address, looks legit

> Newmail.ru - same thing.

>> advanstar.com         -- Legit uses; found in a well-known dental
>>                          newsletter; also personal email address of
>>                          one of the editors; 3 messages

> ISP in Minnesota.

>> postsnet.com          -- Registered exactly one year ago, 51 NANAS,
>>                          blank home page, ehh... but I have 4
>>                          different legit newsletters with links to
>>                          them.

> Yeah, but they're really very dirty. Lots of unconfirmed mail coming
> from there in my experience. Anyway - not relevant for surbl, but I've
> had some real issues with these guys.

Thanks for your feedback Steve.  I've whitelisted newmail.ru.

Jeff C.

More information about the Discuss mailing list