[SURBL-Discuss] Re: Need help checking FP list from Theo

Joe Wein joewein at pobox.com
Wed Sep 8 02:40:47 CEST 2004

Chris Santerre wrote:
> Domain List matching contacts_email of hostmaster at 1and1.com
>     * 1: 1-asian-sex.com
>     * 2: 1and1.com
>     * 48: uptimesoftware.com
>     * 49: wonderfulldeals.com

I think you're missing the point, Chris. The domain 1and1.com is unlikely to
be listed in spam, let alone *only* listed in spam. Furthermore, of the
domains you list I had a hard time finding one that was both active and

Schlund+Partner AG (the company behind the domain) is one of the largest web
hosters in Germany and incidentally hosts my site too.

Given the size of their business they may well host some spammy sites from
time to time (along with some 40,000 non-spam sites in their German data
centre alone), but they are not a blackhat. Their abuse department is one of
the more responsive in the business. When they get evidence more than once,
they do take action.

A definite whitelist case.


More information about the Discuss mailing list