[SURBL-Discuss] FP: imagerocket.com

Ryan Thompson ryan at sasknow.com
Thu Sep 9 23:06:50 CEST 2004

Bret Miller wrote to SURBL Discussion list:

> The imagerocket.com domain is listed in WS and appears in a message
> received today from bizrate.com. I use bizrate myself (though this
> message wasn't to me), so I know they aren't hard-core spammers. The
> message source is attached.
> I'm not familiar with imagerocket.com, so can't say whether they'd be
> a good spam indicator if the message wasn't from bizrate.com.

I've encountered imagerocket before, and, IIRC, they're an image host...
so they'd be commonly used by spammers (and hammers) for image hosting.

Heh. "Hammers".

- Ryan

   Ryan Thompson <ryan at sasknow.com>

   SaskNow Technologies - http://www.sasknow.com
   901-1st Avenue North - Saskatoon, SK - S7K 1Y4

         Tel: 306-664-3600   Fax: 306-244-7037   Saskatoon
   Toll-Free: 877-727-5669     (877-SASKNOW)     North America

More information about the Discuss mailing list