[SPAM-TAG] [SURBL-Discuss] Spammer threatening to suesingle4y ou.net

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Mon Sep 27 16:25:40 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jeff Chan [mailto:jeffc at surbl.org]
>Sent: Sunday, September 26, 2004 11:50 PM
>To: SURBL Discuss
>Subject: Re: [SPAM-TAG] [SURBL-Discuss] Spammer threatening to
>On Sunday, September 26, 2004, 8:35:40 PM, Joe Wein wrote:
>> "Jeff Chan" <jeffc at surbl.org>
>>> But that's not the question.  The question is: does the domain
>>> have legitimate uses.  If so we shouldn't list it.  We should not
>>> list domains that have legitimate uses, even if they do send
>>> in some spam.
>> Hi Jeff,
>> the latest emails from Mr. Schiffer were much more friendly 
>in tone. He also
>> admitted that he was only bluffing when he talked about 
>legal action, as he
>> really does not have any money for that.
>> I have removed his listing and let him know about that. I 
>hope he learnt
>> something from it.
>> I probably wouldn't have removed the domain without your 
>reminder. Looking
>> at this case I realise how difficult it really is for 
>submitters *not* to
>> list spammers who may have some legitimate uses.
>> Joe
>Thanks Joe.  Hopefully he's learned his lesson.

What the hell?? I just read this whole thread! I would not have taken this
guy off! No way in hell!!!!! Ray, add this yahoo to UC please! 

The domain is brand new, sends spam, and screams about getting listed! How
the hell can he be legit! Did you guys read the NANAS listings that showed
his wonderful emails? 

These are just the ones reported. He 'purchased' a list. So none of these
were opt in. 

This is not the last we will hear of this guy. I think taking him off is a
mistake. And IF he does it again, I'll report his a$$ to every RBL I can
find, simply because you guys removed this idiot. 

--Chris (Jaded, fed up, and tired of the BS.)

More information about the Discuss mailing list