[SURBL-Discuss] Help classify quickinspirations.com

Patrik Nilsson patrik at patrik.com
Wed Sep 29 21:58:38 CEST 2004

At 15:11 2004-09-29 -0400, Chris Santerre wrote:
>Thoughts on this guy? 48 NANAS hits. Listed in dnsbl.njabl.org

As well as in:

>Didn't we already classify this?

I can find a whitelisting email from Jeff, but not the original 
whitelisting request. Seems to be lost in my archives.

>I wonder if we can get a crossref lookup of
>the global whitelist, so we can see what has already been whitelisted.
>I belive this is a spammer in sheeps clothing. But it fools people into
>signing up for a stupid inspiration newsletter. But the subjects of the
>newsletter are stuff like:
>Subject: Get a Credit Report Instantly!
>Then a inspiration quote, then a big ad. I think we may see more of this in
>the future.
>I think it is a UC candidate. Do we have enough listed in UC for testing

I think it's a surbl candidate.
Why was it whitelisted?
Any actual examples of it showing up in real ham, rather than only in 
"fooled into signing up for" spam?


More information about the Discuss mailing list