[SURBL-Discuss] Help classify quickinspirations.com

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Wed Sep 29 22:14:26 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Patrik Nilsson [mailto:patrik at patrik.com]
>Sent: Wednesday, September 29, 2004 3:59 PM
>To: SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Help classify quickinspirations.com
>At 15:11 2004-09-29 -0400, Chris Santerre wrote:
>>Thoughts on this guy? 48 NANAS hits. Listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
>As well as in:
>>Didn't we already classify this?
>I can find a whitelisting email from Jeff, but not the original 
>whitelisting request. Seems to be lost in my archives.
>>I wonder if we can get a crossref lookup of
>>the global whitelist, so we can see what has already been whitelisted.
>>I belive this is a spammer in sheeps clothing. But it fools 
>people into
>>signing up for a stupid inspiration newsletter. But the 
>subjects of the
>>newsletter are stuff like:
>>Subject: Get a Credit Report Instantly!
>>Then a inspiration quote, then a big ad. I think we may see 
>more of this in
>>the future.
>>I think it is a UC candidate. Do we have enough listed in UC 
>for testing
>I think it's a surbl candidate.
>Why was it whitelisted?
>Any actual examples of it showing up in real ham, rather than only in 
>"fooled into signing up for" spam?

Did you just create a new term?

"Fisuf Spam"  

Works for me! I think I had a "discussion" about this domain with Jeff
before. Which is why I rang a bell. I think this may be one of the ones that
started the whole UC debate. 

Hmmm.... could more Fisuf Spam be around the corner?


More information about the Discuss mailing list