[SURBL-Discuss] Help classify quickinspirations.com

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Thu Sep 30 06:54:20 CEST 2004

On Wednesday, September 29, 2004, 7:34:53 PM, Jeff Chan wrote:
> Most of these sites have open subscription forms, which invites
> abuse.  If they have any kind of incentive programs for
> "affiliates" or anything like that, then that plus open
> subscriptions would *beg* for abuse.

> That said, SBL does not list quickinspirations.com name servers
> or web site, etc.   But NJABL does, and so do some others.

OK I took a look at the NANAS hits, and all quickinspirations
mail seems to be sent from the same /27: ...

So if you block or RBL it, ***you'll probably
never see any mail from quickinspirations ever again***.

Since these can be trivially blocked using regular RBLs or access
lists these probably aren't great SURBL candidates to begin with.

The same cannot be said of spammers using zombies.

Jeff C.
"If it appears in hams, then don't list it."

More information about the Discuss mailing list