[SURBL-Discuss] Fwd: quickinspirations.com

Chris Santerre csanterre at merchantsoverseas.com
Thu Sep 30 16:43:32 CEST 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>From: David Hooton [mailto:david.hooton at gmail.com]
>Sent: Thursday, September 30, 2004 9:23 AM
>To: Jeff Chan; SURBL Discussion list
>Subject: Re: [SURBL-Discuss] Fwd: quickinspirations.com
>On Wed, 29 Sep 2004 16:54:22 -0700, Jeff Chan <jeffc at surbl.org> wrote:
>> This was the original report send to the whitelist at surbl.org
>> address.  Note that it included no examples, no explanation, no
>> reasons, etc.
>> That's why it's nice include some of those, eh?
>> Jeff C.
>> __
>> This is a forwarded message
>> From: Bitz <bitoy at lawin.pinoy.org>
>> To: whitelist at surbl.org
>> Date: Friday, July 30, 2004, 5:17:43 PM
>> Subject: quickinspirations.com
>> ===8<==============Original message text===============
>> quickinspirations.com
>> ===8<===========End of original message text===========
>Perhaps people who request domains to be delisted but provide no
>evidence should just be permanently lists? :p

LOL. Should we at least rethink this kind of domain? Some people are going
to scream "Legit!" because they don't know they were fooled. 

I'm not asking for this domain to be changed right now. I'm asking more for
people to start thinking about these kind of legit looking signup spams.
Keep the seed in the back of your mind, as we may see more of this. 


More information about the Discuss mailing list