[SURBL-Discuss] securedata.net FP report

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Fri Jan 7 02:17:02 CET 2005

On Thursday, January 6, 2005, 4:29:56 PM, William Stearns wrote:
> Good evening, Jeff,

> On Thu, 6 Jan 2005, Jeff Chan wrote:

>> On Thursday, January 6, 2005, 3:55:24 AM, Vincent Schonau wrote:
>>> One of our users has reported a false positive on id294.securedata.net;
>>> securedata.net is listed in ws.
>>> I see no sightings more recent than june 2004; and none for this
>>> specific subdomain.
>>> The domain appears to belong to some sort of shopping-cart
>>> service-provider, but I'm unsure who (hostway?). They appear to assign
>>> distinct subdomains to distinct customers.
>>> What's the policy on this type of thing?
>>> To supply a full message I'll have to ask the customer for permission.
>>> I'd rather not send it to a publicly archived mailing list, however
>>> (customer data 'n all).
>> Generally we try to handle whitelist requests and false positive
>> reports off list at whitelist at surbl dot org.
>> It's handy to get a copy of the ham, if possible.  Perhaps
>> you could send it to us for private review at the address
>> above.
>> Since Bill Stearns is on this list we may want to ask him
>> for input here since his data is the source for this listing:
>> black-wstearns-hand-checked:securedata.net

>         The spam in question had an image link to:

> img src="https://id293.securedata.net/cgi-iwantitallonline/track.cgi?vid=...

>         I've removed it from the blacklist and placed it on the 
> whitelist because of the FP.
>         Cheers,
>         - Bill

Thanks much Bill!

Jeff C.
"If it appears in hams, then don't list it."

More information about the Discuss mailing list