[SURBL-Discuss] I can't find myself in multi.surbl.org but some software says I am - now what?

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Mon Jun 5 17:02:26 CEST 2006

On Monday, June 5, 2006, 6:01:15 AM, milius milius wrote:
> hello list,

> I'm here because I was just using some wiki software that told me I can not 
> insert my domain:
> http://www.milius.net
> there because it's in this list:
> multi.surbl.org

> so I checked http://www.rulesemporium.com/cgi-bin/uribl.cgi and 
> http://www.surbl.org/implementation.html but my domain does not seem to be 
> in any blacklist or am I doing something wrong?

> could someone please help me to get my domain clean again?

> best,
> oliver

Hello Oliver,
If your domain is not listed then you should be fine.

What version of SpamAssassin are you running?  If it's before 3.1
you should probably upgrade to 3.1+ due to the bug:


which may cause false positives like you may be seeing.


Jeff C.
Don't harm innocent bystanders.

More information about the Discuss mailing list