[SURBL-Discuss] Mailing list gets bounces from my mail provider because of surbl

Jeff Chan jeffc at surbl.org
Thu Apr 16 08:42:44 CEST 2009

What domain is blacklisted?

Can you get a copy of the bounce message?

On 4/15/09, Daniel Dickinson <cshore at brucetelecom.com> wrote:
> Hi,
>  My ISP (www.bmts.com - Bruce Telecom, reachable at
>  tech at brucetelecom.com) uses surbl to detect and block SPAM, however the
>  debian mailing lists do not and this results in bounces of mail sent to
>  the debian mailing lists and through it to me through my provider.
>  This is bad because the debian mailing lists unsubscribe users who have
>  too many bounces.
>  My ISP tells me to contact you to get the offending site removed,
>  however I don't object to the site blacklisted, but to the
>  listz.debian.org mail bouncing.  I asked them to whitelist it but they
>  just reiterated that I had to contact you.
>  I think they are wrong and not understand.  Could someone kindly beat
>  the over the head with instruction on how to whitelist listz.debian.org
>  so that it is not blocked even if a surbl blacklisted URL is in the
>  mail?
>  The address of their tech support is tech at brucetelecom.com
>  Please CC me if this is a busy list as I may then not see the message.
>  Regards,
>  Daniel
>  --
>  And that's my crabbing done for the day.  Got it out of the way early,
>  now I have the rest of the afternoon to sniff fragrant tea-roses or
>  strangle cute bunnies or something.   -- Michael Devore
>  GnuPG Key Fingerprint 86 F5 81 A5 D4 2E 1F 1C      http://gnupg.org
>  The C Shore (Daniel Dickinson's Website) http://cshore.is-a-geek.com
>  _______________________________________________
>  Discuss mailing list
>  Discuss at lists.surbl.org
>  http://lists.surbl.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss

More information about the Discuss mailing list