[SURBL-Discuss] Requesting Removal from List

SURBL Whitelisters whitelist at surbl.org
Fri May 15 01:32:50 CEST 2009

Hi Steve,
It means that some other web site mentioned in the message is
blacklisted.  Please check the web sites in the message on the lookup
form, or send a copy of the full original message to the removal

  whitelist at surbl.org

On 5/14/09, Steve Carrea <carrea.steve at gmail.com> wrote:
> Good Evening,
>  I am writing in hopes that someone can help me resolve this urgent issue. I
>  am writing on behalf of NYC area rock band Almost One, whos URL is blocked
>  by your website and I need it removed from the list immediately.
>  There's no reason why it should be on it since the band only sends out
>  solicited messages.
>  I hope to hear from someone soon. I did try entering the URL in the lookup
>  field and it returns a message that it is not blacklisted, yet this is the
>  error we get when sending out emails:
>  ----
>  Technical details of permanent failure:
>  Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient
>  domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further
>  information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server
>  returned was: 552 552 5.2.0 Remote MTA An URL contained in
>  this message is blacklisted by SURBL. See http://www.surbl.org (state 18).
>  ----
>  Thanks in advance for your help.
>  _________________________
>  A NYC Indie Rock & Roll Band
>  http://www.almostone.com
>  _______________________________________________
>  Discuss mailing list
>  Discuss at lists.surbl.org
>  http://lists.surbl.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss

More information about the Discuss mailing list