[SURBL-Discuss] Blacklisted for no good reason

Peter Haworth pete at mollysrevenge.com
Sun May 17 18:15:05 CEST 2009

On Saturday May 16th, we sent out a legitimate newsletter email to our  
mailing list consisting of people who opted -in and specifically  
requested to receive newsletters.  Some of these emails were  
classified as spam because of references to either Fanbridge.com or  
fburls.com.  The emails were sent from the band's domain,  
mollysrevenge.com, using the commercial newsletter service, FanBridge.

So how am I supposed to deal with this?  Fanbridge is a legitimate  
business with thousands of customers.  I have no idea why you chose to  
blacklist them and I don;t really care, all I know is that legitimate  
emails are being intercepted as a result and that's an unacceptable  
situation.  If this happened with USPS mail, you'd be guilty of a  

Catchall solutions to internet spam that result in legitimate emails  
being blocked are unacceptable.

Pete Haworth

-------------- next part --------------


More information about the Discuss mailing list